My inspirations 

Inspiration 19/08/12, Nils Daum:

"Stillness and silence have always been considered, in all spiritual traditions, as the first condition to go into introspection and towards getting to know your true nature, or oneself."

"You can get rid of a headache with an aspirin. You can get rid of a disease or delay disease for a certain time. But these are only mere illusory results, which will see disease manifest itself anyway after a delayed time, but with an increased virulence. True, deep healing - or the improvement of our physical condition - can only be achieved by an diligent and regular discipline, whose goal is complete physical, psychological, mental, and spiritual health."

"Total and general relaxation is only possible if the diaphragm is completely uncontracted. A spiritually mature human is that one whose breathing is always focused on maintaining a relaxed diaphragm, which, whatever the outside circumstances may be, will remain undisturbed by any outside event or emotion. The one who has mastered and remains undisturbed has constructed himself on a strong, stable foundation. Uddiyana bandha is one of these rare exercises which enables to establish a volontary control on the diaphragm. This, however, doesn't necessarily always mean that wisdom is automatically acquired by simply controlling the diaphragm and the breath.

PERSONAL CONFIDENCE: on PRANAYAMA 


It took me 12 years of regular yoga practice (including my beginner's years of teaching) to be ready and willing to initiate myself and be open to consider "pranayama", a yogic meditative breathing technique, the fourth limb of Ashtanga yoga.

At the beginning, I was only interested in the yoga postures, and in the physical aspects of yoga which had proven to do wonders on many aspects. I had noticed how it had balanced my endocrine system, and many other benefits, on the physical and psychological aspects, had improved certain ailments or problems "miraculously", thanks to the intense 2 hour practice of Ashtanga yoga which I dedicated myself to three times weekly.

After my first 4 years of practicing yoga, I found myself in a radical change on a professional and personal level. To add to that challenging time in my life, I had no yoga teacher! During 6 years, I continued to practice yoga, alone at home. That is where I discovered my yoga, as well as many other depths of the multiple facets of yoga. I will not linger on about it and yoga, as that is not the point to give you my point of view, except that yoga is personal journey and is unique for each and everyone of us. To each one his own pace.

Mes inspirations 

Inspiration 19/08/12, Nils Daum:

"Immobilité et silence ont toujours été considérés, dans toutes les traditions spirituelles, comme les conditions premières de l'introspection et de la connaissance de soi-même."

"On peut supprimer un mal de tête avec une aspirine. On peut déplacer ou refouler provisoirement la maladie dans le corps. Mais ce ne sont là que des résultats partiels et illusoirs, qui verront la maladie ressortir au bout d'un certain temps, avec une virulence accrue. La véritable guérison en profondeur - ou l'amélioration de notre condition physique - ne peut être obtenue que par la pratique assidue et régulière d'une discipline qui se fixe pour but la santé totale physique, psychique, mentale, et spirtituelle."

"La respiration complète comme la relaxation générale ne sont possibles que si le diaphragme est totalement décontracturé. L'homme spirtituellement évolué est celui dont la respiration est axée en toute circonstance sur le travail détendu du diaphragme, qu'aucun évenement ni aucune émotion ne peuvent ébranler. Celui-là a construit son édifice sur le roc. Uddiyana bandha est un des rares exercices qui permet d'établir un contrôle volontaire sur le diaphragme. Nous n'irons pas jusqu'à dire que ce contrôle procurera la sagesse à celui qui le possède."


CONFIDENCE PERSONNELLE: sur le PRANAYAMA

Il m'a fallu 12 ans de pratique (dont quelques unes déjà en tant que "prof") pour être prête à bien vouloir "m'initier" ou même à être ouverte au pranayama, respiration yogique et méditative.
Au début je ne m'intéressais qu'aux postures, et à la pratique physique qui avaient fait preuve de beaucoup de "miracles": l'équilibre de problèmes hormonaux sur les plans physiques et psychiques, avaient pu être "effacés" grâce à cette pratique de séances de 2 heures "d'ashtanga yoga" à laquelle je me dédiais 3 fois par semaine.
Après mes 4 premières années de yoga, je me suis retrouvée dans une situation de changement radical sur le plan personnel et professionnel. Et de plus, sans prof de yoga! Pendant 6 ans, j'ai continué à pratiquer le yoga, seule à la maison. Là, je découvris mon yoga, ainsi que d'autres profondeurs des multiples facettes du yoga. Je n'en dirai pas plus, car là n'est pas l'intérêt de vous raconter mon sens des choses, sauf que le yoga est un voyage personnel et unique pour chacun de nous. A chacun son rythme.